Insurance Statistics Australia specialty codes (ROCS)

The below list of Insurance Statistics Australia (ISA) specialty codes can be used in your Medical Indemnity payment application.

Code Classification
CANAES Anaesthetist
CDERMI Dermatologist
CDIETN Dietician
CGPCOS General practitioner with cosmetic surgery
CGPNPR General practitioner - non procedural
CGPOBS General practitioner with obstetrics
CGPPRC General practitioner - procedural
CGYNAE Gynaecologist (no obstetrics)
COBSTE Obstetrician (including gynaecology)
CPATHO Pathologist
CPHYSN Physician - non-procedural
CPHYSP Physician - procedural
CPSYCH Psychiatrist
CRADOL Radiologist
CSRCOS Cosmetic/plastic/reconstructive surgeon
CSRGEN General surgeon
CSRNEU Neurosurgeon
CSRORT Orthopaedic surgeon
CSROTH Surgeon - not otherwise classified
COTHER Medical practitioner not otherwise classified

Page last updated: 22 February 2019