What the locations are

There are different locations where COVID-19 lockdowns, hotspots or movement restrictions apply in New South Wales. There are also different payment periods.

Recognised NSW locations

These are the recognised NSW COVID-19 locations:

The location that applies to you depends on which Local Government Area (LGA) you live or work in or visited. You can check which LGA applies to you on the NSW Government website.

If you visited Sydney during the relevant periods and were then subject to a restricted movement order as a result, you may also be eligible.

You can only claim for one of these recognised locations. If you think you’re eligible for more than one, you need to decide which is best for you.

Next: How much you can get

The amount of COVID-19 Disaster Payment - New South Wales you can get depends on your situation.

Page last updated: 17 September 2021