We’ve extended support for people affected by recent floods

1 July 2021

The Australian Government has declared 5 additional Local Government Areas for the Victorian storms and floods.

If you live in any of these Local Government Areas, you are now able to apply:

  • Baw Baw
  • Cardinia
  • Hepburn
  • Latrobe
  • Moorabool
  • Mornington Peninsula
  • South Gippsland
  • Wellington
  • Yarra Ranges.

Check to see if you’re eligible for the following payments:

You have until 31 May 2022 to make a claim.

Next steps

If you’ve been affected by this disaster and you owe money, read Support for people affected by the Victorian storms and floods.

Subscribe to news

RSS News feed

Our RSS service alerts you to updates to this page. You can connect to our RSS feeds with your favourite RSS reader.

News for Living arrangements RSS feed

Page last updated: 12 January 2022