Tasmanian Floods, October 2022 - New Zealand Disaster Recovery Allowance

Support if you’ve lost income as a direct result of the Tasmanian Floods that started in October 2022.

If your Disaster Recovery Allowance or New Zealand Disaster Recovery Allowance is ending

If your disaster support payment is ending, you can use our Payment and Service Finder tool to see what you can get.

You have until 16 June 2023 to make a claim for the following Local Government Areas (LGAs):

  • Break O’Day
  • Burnie
  • Central Coast
  • Central Highlands
  • Circular Head
  • Devonport
  • Dorset
  • Flinders
  • George Town
  • Glamorgan Spring Bay
  • Kentish
  • Latrobe
  • Launceston
  • Meander Valley
  • Northern Midlands
  • Waratah-Wynyard
  • West Coast
  • West Tamar.
Page last updated: 19 December 2022.