New Zealand Disaster Recovery Payment

The claiming period for this payment closed on 17 June 2024.

Late claims will only be accepted in exceptional circumstances.

To claim call the Emergency information line.

The eligible Local Government Areas (LGAs) were:

  • Cairns
  • Cassowary Coast
  • Cook
  • Douglas
  • Hope Vale
  • Mareeba
  • Tablelands
  • Wujal Wujal
  • Yarrabah.

You can see emergency information about your LGA by entering your address into the Queensland Government’s find your local council tool.

Page last updated: 18 June 2024.
QC 65587