More NSW local government areas can get flood support

4 August 2022

If you live in one of these areas, we have payments to help.

From 2 August 2022, more New South Wales Local Government Areas (LGAs) in flood affected areas are eligible for a payment.

You have until 1 February 2023 to make a claim for this event, including the following LGAs:

  • Kempsey
  • Narromine
  • Oberon
  • Port Macquarie-Hastings
  • Strathfield.

Read more about how to claim, including what other LGAs are eligible.

You can see which LGA you’re in by entering your address into the NSW Government’s Find your local council tool.

Subscribe to news

If you haven't already, please subscribe to our News and we'll send you regular news highlights. You can also opt out at any time. Read more about our email news privacy policy.

Life events

RSS News feed

Our RSS service alerts you to updates to this page. You can connect to our RSS feeds with your favourite RSS reader.

News for Living arrangements RSS feed

Page last updated: 4 August 2022