We’ve extended support for people affected by recent floods

1 July 2021

The Australian Government has declared 5 additional Local Government Areas for the Victorian storms and floods.

If you live in any of these Local Government Areas, you are now able to apply:

  • Baw Baw
  • Cardinia
  • Hepburn
  • Latrobe
  • Moorabool
  • Mornington Peninsula
  • South Gippsland
  • Wellington
  • Yarra Ranges.

Check to see if you’re eligible for the following payments:

You have until 31 December 2021 to make a claim.

Next steps

If you’ve been affected by this disaster and you owe money, read Support for people affected by the Victorian storms and floods.

Page last updated: 26 July 2021